Dear Students and Parents,

Just a little information about me. This is my 32nd year of, has it been that long? I have taught every grade from kindergarten through adult learners, and just about most subjects. I've taught in both public schools and private ones, and even taught English in Czech Republic. All these experiences have given me a wealth of ideas and strategies for helping you understand new topics.
I am also certified to teach Teaching English as A Second Language and earned National Board Teacher Certification 2 yrs ago. I never get tired of learning new things and hope you don't either.

I am married and have two children, a son, 30 years old, and serving in our National Guard, and a daughter, 23, who lives in Maryland. My husband, Bill, and I share our home with 2 labs and a cat, named Moxie. She got her name because she isn't afraid of anything, including our dogs.

My favorite activities besides teaching include: reading, traveling around the globe (China, England, Belgium, Nethelands, France, Germany, Czech Republic, Canada, and Wales), making mosaics, music, biking, and camping. If you love art or crafts, see me for new ideas and materials. I love to see students exploring their creativity.

This summer, my husband and I traveled to 12 states in our little camper. We had a blast so I am rested and ready to start a new school year. I hope you are as excited as I am to be back to school. I have some new and fun projects for us to do.

You can see some of my family photos below.